Green Bean Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I've never really liked traditional green bean casserole, but when assigned this dish for Thanksgiving I gave this one a try. Using fresh green beans makes ALL the difference! I omitted the salt, used low sodium soy sauce and only 1 Tbsp of the worchestershire & 2 c cheese. Didn't have the water chestnuts to add. Everyone loved this. I thought the flavor was wonderful! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I usually stick to the recipe as is the first time I make it so I can rate it correctly. However, I did have to make a few small changes due to what I had on hand. I had about 3-4 cups of beans and wanted to use them up so I used them all. I only had 2 cups of cheese instead of 3 cups but to tell you the truth, that really seemed to be enough. The last thing was that I didn't have the fried onions to put on top but it was still delicious. Either way I believe it was a 5. Nice little change to the common Green Bean Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
What can I say other then YUMMY. I served this for dinner Sunday night and there was not a single bean left after dinner. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a really great recipe! I did add some of the French's Onions to the actual recipe right before cooking as well as putting them on the top. I also increased the hot pepper sauce to 1/4 tsp instead to add just a slight bit of zing. It was a hit on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Loved it! I omitted the pepper sauce because of my kids, and used cheddar flavored French-fried onions. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Naumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was good and a nice change from the regular green bean casserole, but I thought there was just a tad too much of the soy/Worchestershire taste. If I make it again I would tone that down. By the way, to be perfectly upfront, I did not use water chestnuts at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Good recipe, just a bit salty. I omit the salt since there is soy sauce, and mushroom soup. That helps quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good, very rich - used less cheese (no way I was using 3 cups), more beans, less salt. Will make again. BTW - not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
People who love the old stand-by recipe really LOVED this much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for a little twist on Thanksgiving green bean dish and everybody loved it. This is definately an addition to the holiday dishes. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States