Green Bean Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I've never really liked traditional green bean casserole, but when assigned this dish for Thanksgiving I gave this one a try. Using fresh green beans makes ALL the difference! I omitted the salt, used low sodium soy sauce and only 1 Tbsp of the worchestershire & 2 c cheese. Didn't have the water chestnuts to add. Everyone loved this. I thought the flavor was wonderful! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I usually stick to the recipe as is the first time I make it so I can rate it correctly. However, I did have to make a few small changes due to what I had on hand. I had about 3-4 cups of beans and wanted to use them up so I used them all. I only had 2 cups of cheese instead of 3 cups but to tell you the truth, that really seemed to be enough. The last thing was that I didn't have the fried onions to put on top but it was still delicious. Either way I believe it was a 5. Nice little change to the common Green Bean Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
What can I say other then YUMMY. I served this for dinner Sunday night and there was not a single bean left after dinner. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a really great recipe! I did add some of the French's Onions to the actual recipe right before cooking as well as putting them on the top. I also increased the hot pepper sauce to 1/4 tsp instead to add just a slight bit of zing. It was a hit on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Loved it! I omitted the pepper sauce because of my kids, and used cheddar flavored French-fried onions. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Naumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was good and a nice change from the regular green bean casserole, but I thought there was just a tad too much of the soy/Worchestershire taste. If I make it again I would tone that down. By the way, to be perfectly upfront, I did not use water chestnuts at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Good recipe, just a bit salty. I omit the salt since there is soy sauce, and mushroom soup. That helps quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good, very rich - used less cheese (no way I was using 3 cups), more beans, less salt. Will make again. BTW - not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
People who love the old stand-by recipe really LOVED this much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for a little twist on Thanksgiving green bean dish and everybody loved it. This is definately an addition to the holiday dishes. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States