Green Bean Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This is a great recipe lots of flavor. I doubled the beans. I didn't use fresh I used canned beans two of them. I also added fresh mushrooms that I sauteed with the onion. I also added a lil more than a 1/4 cup of sour cream. I omitted the w. chestnuts just cause i don't like them. All in all this was a great dish. Definitely more flavor than the same recipe everyone is used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I used this recipe as a springboard and am rating it 5 stars using my changes: doubled the gr. beans, add 1/2 C mushrooms sauteed with onion. I didn't dice the onion, left it in strips and sauteed til transparent. Was out of worcestershire, so I added a little more soy (didn't miss it.) Skipped the salt since soy sauce is salty. Used Wisconsin extra sharp white cheddar. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was really yummy. I omitted the hot pepper sauce and added 4 pieces of crumbled bacon. I live in Montreal and had a hard time finding the French-Fried onion rings. No one even knew what I was talking about--strange since it's a French province! Anyway, I substitued chow mein noodles which gave it a nice crunch. Everyone loved it! Thanks so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
It was too runny. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good, very rich - used less cheese (no way I was using 3 cups), more beans, less salt. Will make again. BTW - not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I definately suggest doubling the green beans in this recipe or you have a mushroom soup with green beans instead of the other way around! I found it really salty as well, so I'll probably make a few adjustments next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This dish is spicier than the traditional recipe, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Loved it! I omitted the pepper sauce because of my kids, and used cheddar flavored French-fried onions. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Naumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I loved this recipe. Something a little different. Made exactly as the recipe called for. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Saranac Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I usually stick to the recipe as is the first time I make it so I can rate it correctly. However, I did have to make a few small changes due to what I had on hand. I had about 3-4 cups of beans and wanted to use them up so I used them all. I only had 2 cups of cheese instead of 3 cups but to tell you the truth, that really seemed to be enough. The last thing was that I didn't have the fried onions to put on top but it was still delicious. Either way I believe it was a 5. Nice little change to the common Green Bean Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States