Green Bean Sesame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Perfect side for Asian dishes! And unique usage for fresh green beans. Great when the thought "one more piece of lettuce and I'm going to scream!" hits you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Love'em. Nice change from just boiled green beans. Like the little surprise from the crushed red pepper! Delious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Wow! I didn't particularly like green beans before this recipe. I found some purple ones at a farmers' market and gave this recipe a try. Since I was feeding a toddler, I omitted the crushed pepper. These were a big hit. So easy, so yummy. Now I am craving green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have never been crazy about green beans because they are generally boiled too long and become mushy and tasteless. This salad is really refreshing and the flavors are complex and delicious. There is just enough garlic and spice without being too spicy, and the lemon juice makes it taste very fresh. Like others, I reduced the olive oil to 1 tablespoon and found that to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was a great salad. I served it refrigerator-cold. I cooked the beans, toasted the seeds, and mixed the dressing ahead of time. I mixed the salad together only abour 10 minutes before serving. Great taste. I doubled the sesame seeds and next time I would add a little dash of soya sauce to the dressing. Overall it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Super easy!!! and delicious! took this to a family party and everyone loved it. Definitely not too spicy, even my aunt who is scared of salsa ate some and liked it. My uncle liked the sauce so much he dipped bread in what was left in the bowl when the beans were gone. I think I'm going to try it with asparagus tomorrow. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very good. I made this for Easter as a side and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I'm not crazy about green beans but boy was the soy sauce mix tastey! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
We really enjoyed these beans. The dressing was not too heavy and really added a lot of flavor. It was a good "cool" salad and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious! I only used 1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil and I added about a tablespoon of teriyaki sauce to it. My family ate the whole thing! I might decrease the amount of sesame seeds next time, but this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States