Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is a great recipe the only change I made was using 1/2 rice vinegar along with the 1/2 cup white vinegar. Delicious after just an hour in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I HAVE NOT TRIED THIS YET..BUT..IT LOOKS AWFULLY GOOD!! I HAVE A DUMB QUESTION...WHEN USING FROZEN VEGS, DO YOU COOK THEM FIRST? THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Excellent! We took this to a picnic. It held up well and was a nice, crisp veggie side dish. Used fresh or frozen veggies, no canned. Used red pepper instead of green. (No pimentos.) Replaced white vinegar with apple cider vinegar and used WAY less sugar. I actually used agave nectar to sweeten it and only used 2 tablespoons of it, or so. Will make often. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liscooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Awesome!!! I just made this salad, even though I didn't have all the ingredients. I had frozen green beans, and frozen mixed vegs, onions, vinegar used olive oil, sugar, salt & crushed red pepper. Will make this again these ingredients I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My family really loves this! It is a cool and refreshing summer side dish. I usually use frozen vegetables, red pepper instead of green, and omit the pimiento. The frozen vegetables give the dish better color. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Really good. The only thing I did differently was to use Splenda instead of sugar, and I omitted the water. It tasted even better after 12 hours in the frdige. Thanks, Patsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This came out wonderful. I took the advice of other reviewers and only used about 1/3 of the sugar and it was plenty sweet. Used leftover fresh string beans and leftover corn scraped from the cob. Left out the pimentos, not too crazy about those. Everyone loved and said how fresh it tasted. Even the picky eaters liked it. Will make this every summer now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is a delicious salad and lovely to look at as well! I used frozen veggies also and added chopped onion. It keeps several days in the refrigerator and in fact tastes even better the longer it marinates. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Great recipe--it was fast and easy. I made if where I work (at a retreat and conference centre) and everyone raved about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
A very big hit at the office. Even the lady who doesn't eat veggies asked for the recipe! Tastes extremely sweet, though, so I may back off the sugar measurements next time, but overall a definite winner for the pot luck list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAROYALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States