Green Bean Salad with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This salad is awesome - the dressing and cheese are so yummy you don't even realize you're eating so many vegetables! I used spinach instead of greens and omitted the fennel because I don't like it. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is a great salad. The only thing we changed was using dried cherries instead of dried cranberries and only because we prefer dried cherries over cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I went looking for a green bean salad and this one fit the bill, but I wanted one that focused on the green beans so the main adaptation I made was to leave out the mixed salad greens. I used a pound of green beans, which I cooked al dente as directed. I made a dressing out of 1 tbsp olive oil, the orange juice and balsamic, and substituted pine nuts for the fennel. I halved the feta and used 1/4 cup of dried cranberries. I tossed all the ingredients together, and voila, a green bean salad focusing on the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Refreshing, light salad. Tasty! After I briefly steamed the fresh green beans, I ran them under cold water to chill them. I added sunflower seeds, used melted orange juice concentrate rather than OJ, and omitted the fennel seed, and the craisins are awesome in this recipe! Definately don't omit them. I liked the way the lettuce wilted, and may try the recipe with hot green beans next time to see how it compares. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is a great salad! I used more beans than baby lettuce- and even added chunks of fresh orange. Following our reviewer, I added pine nuts. The cranberries were very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Loved this recipe, had made this twice already in a week. My teenager daughter who is now a vegetarian had given me so many compliments....This is definetely a keeper. Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy'smom06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This salad is delicious, healthy, and it's beautiful especially when you add the dried cranberries. My guests were really impressed which is especially fun in light of how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Another hit. It went wonderfully with BBQ Chuck Roast and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I was looking for something different for green beans...this was a great change. I tossed cooked green beans with the feta, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and orange juice. Then I added sliced grape tomatoes and some slivered almonds I had on hand. What a yummy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard Scoop
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Although we have added lamb's lettuce and romaine lettuce to the recipe to replace the baby greens, the overall impact of this salad was not lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Scoop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States