Green Bean Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I made this for my parents since my mom had surgery. I used the make ahead directions, but my dad would have liked the green beans less crunchy. I didn't use the soup and made my own cheese sauce (something like mother-in-law's cheese sauce from this site but used mozz shredded chz instead). Instead of the seasoning called for I used basil and garlic. I also used turkey bacon and seasoned the chicken as I was cooking it w/ garlic and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very tasty...However, next time (and there will be a next time!) I will add an extra can of soup and some milk so it is creamier. It was quite good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is actually pretty good. I was a little doubtful, but we really liked it. And it was pretty easy. I would really suggest seasoning the chicken before or as you are cooking it. I did this, and I don't think it would have had much flavor beyond the cheese and bacon if I hadn't. Another thing I may try next time is actually cooking it as a casserole. Maybe not even cooking the chicken before, and just cooking it on lower heat for longer. If I do that I may season the cheddar soup with something. Anyway, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
We really liked this recipe, but made it with some modifications. Supermarkets here don't carry cream of cheddar soup and Canned soup's too salty for us anyway, so I made a white sauce and added some good New York State cheddar to it to create my cheese sauce. I added additional water to the sauce since other reviews here indicated the dish could be a little dry, a little more cayenne as we like a bit more spice, and some poultry seasoning to add even more flavor. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
each of the ingredients appeals to me, but when combined, it's not really that appetizing, once you take a bite. Family liked it somewhat. Don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was just OK. The cheese was hard and it was pretty dry. I would probably use Velvetta if I made it again. It is also VERY unhealthy (bacon, 2 cups of cheese, cheese soup) and not really worth all of the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
It may not look super delicious in the pan, but it sure taste good. Easy to make with items most people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I must have done something wrong. It was just so dry and the flavors just didn't combine well. My husband seemed to like it but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This is yummy! Wasn't sure that I got the right soup, though. The closest thing my supermarket had was Campbell's Cheddar Cheese (no mention of "cream of" or "soup" on the label. Was still good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This was very good. I did change this up just a little bit. I didn't crumble the bacon, instead cut in half and placed on top of the chicken. I also added just a little bit of onion to the green beans while cooking. Hubby loves cheese and thought this was good. I do agree that the chicken needs some flavoring before frying up...but still good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States