Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Not a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
thanks for sharing this classic! I used fresh green beans and had to cook them for about 40 mins. I also mixed up some of the onions (from someone's suggestion) and put some on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Easy and pleasing, especially with children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
A little too soupy..maybe less soup next time? I also think it would be better with fresh green beans opposed to canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I served this for Christmas dinner and my family enjoyed it. I used 2 cans of beans and added some grated cheddar cheese and a couple tablespoons of milk. My personal preference is to mix the can of onions into the casserole right before I put it in the oven, rather than putting the onions on top. My sister-in-law made it one year for Thanksgiving by adding a can of creamed corn and it was surprisingly very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovemyfamily09
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Made this as a side dish tonight. Was very delicious!! I was cooking for a family of 8 and two guests and was dissappointed to know that I only had 2 cans of french style green beans. Next time I will use 3 cans of french style green beans and the 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and the french fried onion topping (I only used as much as I wanted, not the whole can, which is how I read the recipe). The children gobbled it up! Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemyfamily09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Easy, fast, and delicious! Everyone wanted more when I served this with Christmas dinner. Cut back on the french-fried onions, though--I doubled the recipe and, even after that, ended up using only around 1/2 of what the recipe called for BEFORE the doubling! Will make again....Thanks, pearl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Excellent beans! I thought next time I'd add one more can of beans though.. and I only used a quarter of a small container of those french fried onions - there's no way I could have put 6 ounces on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Great American Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Pretty good. I added parmesean cheese and toasted almonds instead of the traditional fried onions--yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States