Green Bean Casserole Remix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved the added flavor of the bacon in this recipe! Definitely a Yes for future meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I'm a cook, so I am picky, but my whole family wanted the mushroom soup green bean casserole so I had hoped this would be a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Good Idea for GF and DF family. Thicken the sauce with tapioca. Better day after -- think next year will refrigerate the night before. What's there not to like--bacon and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBabe Gluten Free

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Thank you for saving the regular version from exile on our Holiday table !! Rave reviews and an empty dish says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was wonderful. The sauce did not thicken for me so will try adding cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
When I first put this together, I had my doubts. It turned out to be a hit on Christmas. I added just a half cup more of half-n-half, I used the traditional fried onions on top, and I cooked it in a crock pot. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was fantastic! Made it for a post-Thanksgiving dinner with friends and it was a huge hit. 4 different types of green bean casserole and this one was the only one called out for how good it was specifically. Very proud :) I made some tiny variations but nothing that changed the integrity of the recipe. Subbed Turkey Bacon for the regular, fresh green beans for frozen, skim milk in a roux for the half-and-half, and used sliced baby portobellos. I forgot the parmesan cheese but didn't notice it. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Green Beans must be thawed! I missed this note in the ingredient list and our casserole took a lot longer to cook, it was also more watery. It is much easier to serve if you use cut green beans rather than whole. We cooked chopped onion and garlic with the mushrooms instead of using the powdered version. Then we stirred in some cornstarch, before adding the milk, to thicken the sauce a bit. Used coconut milk in place of Half and Half, and left off the cheese to make it non-dairy. It turned out delicious! I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Love this! Made it today and it was a hit for sure! followed to recipe exactly as it is, no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States