Green Bean Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I always felt like my standard green bean casserole was missing something so I tried this recipe. It filled the void my old recipe was missing! I think it was the cream of chicken and mushroom soup combo in one can. I almost passed up the can but then spotted it. It makes the recipe taste more hearty and delicious. Try it, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
5 stars because this is my families favorite green bean casserole for the holidays. I personally don't care for it. My mom insisted that I add two cans of soup and no french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
You can't beat this classic! To punch it up you can sub sour cream for the milk and add sliced mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth from Atlanta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Good classic green bean casserole recipe. I added a spicy Jamican season to heaten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this last Christmas and got really good compliments on the recipe. I also added some fresh mushrooms and onions and sautéed these in red wine before adding them in with the other ingredients. I will be making this again this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The good ol' fashioned Green Bean Casserole. My husband and I really enjoy this each time I make it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is a requested recipe at our family get togethers. I do add sauted mushrooms and diced onions. Been making for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was a good, basic green bean casserole recipe. I can't say it was the best green been casserole I've ever had, but I give it four stars just because it was so quick and easy to make. I will keep searching for the perfect green been casserole recipe, but until then this is what I will be making. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
To spice things up, I add hot pepper cheese both to the mixture and on top. Bake about 30min. or til the cheese is bubbly then sprinkle fried onions on top and bake 5min. My relatives have insisted I make it for every get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States