Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is real comfort food. I usually add shredded cheddar to the beans and a little on top too.cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Seemed really bland to me. Needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
i made this for dinner this evening i used the healthy request cream of mushroom soup it is 98% fat free and 45% less sodium it tasted the same and was healther at that and also used fat free milk thanks for suminting this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Simply delicious! Its a standby favorite that is always on my Christmas dinner table. The must have ingredient in this recipe is the French Fried Onions. Yummmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I make a very similar GBC. I usually use 1 1/2 cans of condensed cream of mushroom soup and 3 cans of green beans to get a better consistancy. I also mix in mild cheddar cheese. I also top the casserole with cheese & the french fried onions. Also my bake time is longer than the 30 mins (likely due to the increased beans n soup). More like 45 mins. Everyone likes the way I make mine so no complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Delicious! Always on the table for holiday dinners. I have used Cream of Celery soup and Cream of Chicken soup. It's all good but I like Cream of Mushroom best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and was loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: White Hall, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Try this recipe with Cream of Chicken soup as a substitue or in addition to the Mushroom; guaranteed hit! I make it every year and its the first dish gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Awesome recipe, I used French Cut Green Beans (with no salt added) nistead of the regular green beans. Everyone loved it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I use (thawed) frozen green beans for this dish. And I mix in 1 whole cup of french fried onions. Add a shake of soy sauce, and don't skimp on the black pepper. It's also really good if you add a couple Tbsp. sour cream. Bake for 45 min. and add enough more onions to cover. This IS really good with cauliflower, too! Thanks, Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States