Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
For the amount of work (or little there of), this was was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is real comfort food. I usually add shredded cheddar to the beans and a little on top too.cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Seemed really bland to me. Needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
i made this for dinner this evening i used the healthy request cream of mushroom soup it is 98% fat free and 45% less sodium it tasted the same and was healther at that and also used fat free milk thanks for suminting this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Simply delicious! Its a standby favorite that is always on my Christmas dinner table. The must have ingredient in this recipe is the French Fried Onions. Yummmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I make a very similar GBC. I usually use 1 1/2 cans of condensed cream of mushroom soup and 3 cans of green beans to get a better consistancy. I also mix in mild cheddar cheese. I also top the casserole with cheese & the french fried onions. Also my bake time is longer than the 30 mins (likely due to the increased beans n soup). More like 45 mins. Everyone likes the way I make mine so no complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Delicious! Always on the table for holiday dinners. I have used Cream of Celery soup and Cream of Chicken soup. It's all good but I like Cream of Mushroom best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and was loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: White Hall, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Try this recipe with Cream of Chicken soup as a substitue or in addition to the Mushroom; guaranteed hit! I make it every year and its the first dish gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Awesome recipe, I used French Cut Green Beans (with no salt added) nistead of the regular green beans. Everyone loved it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States