Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
made as written. I wanted a time tested recipe that was easy. this was not it. I knew I should have used fresh green beans, make a roux, fresh bell peppers and onions add some extra sharp cheese. I got lazy. well, my fault...I knew better, but champagne was flowing and I wanted out of the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Enjoy adding the garlic and onion power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Big hit for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I change the recipe some: 40oz can green beans, 25oz can of cream of mushroom and the same amount of milk called in the recipe. Turns out creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Perfect, simple, old-school. Loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe! I am not an onion lover, but the crunchy ones in this recipe gave it texture and the flavor was nice. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is an easy recipie for Green Bean Casserole. I hate green bean casserole, but I made this for Thanksgiving this past year, and everyone else was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamcconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmore City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I have been making GBC since I was a child but looked up a recipe for this past thanksgiving. We were going to be having a lot of guests and I wanted to make sure the GBC was the best it could be. Even though it had great ratings the small changes to my original recipe didn't amount to much improvement. You can drop the milk and just add 1 can of cream of mushroom for every 1 can of green beans and get similar if not better results. Of course add the pepper. I gave it 3 stars because while there was no complaints there were no compliments either. I have in the past made it with croutons or bread crumbs on top and it tastes just as good. If you don't have the french fried onions in your pantry don't hesitate to substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I had never had green been casserole and I found this super easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Fresh chopped asparagus can be substituted for the green beans. Do not cook the asparagus ahead of time as it cooks perfectly in the oven. Sauted green peppers are also a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States