Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I skipped the milk, added cheddar cheese and a touch of garlic. Now I make this dish all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I used precooked frozen beans and this was a great recipe to use up a bag of frozen beans that had been in the bottom of the freezer, will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is the 'standard' recipe, one of my old standbys, especially for holidays and potlucks. It's super easy, cheap to make (maybe $6-8). Do note, however, if you're a pig like me and use a little extra on the french fried onions, this is super-fattening (15g in the soup, the box of onions, 84g). Unfortunately, I'm not the best at self-portion-control, so it is probably good that I only make this for 'special' occasions, in general!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
always good.... and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is my comfort food. Only thing I do differently is add some sharp cheddar cheese to the green bean mixture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for two different family Christmas parties and it was a hit! I still can't believe how easy it was to throw together. I used frozen french cut beans, thawed and drained and replaced the milk with sour cream. We had to travel and had limited oven use so we threw everything in a crock pot. I cooked for about an hour on high, turned it down to low for an hour and kept it at warm while we served it. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
simple and easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndalentz54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I never had greenbean casserole before but hubby loves it so i tried making it today and it was wonderful. I used canned beans instead of frozen and used some condensed milk and a little water. It was fantastic this one is getting added to cycle of meals!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Use sour cream instead of milk and you will have a much better dish. The milk waters it down, sour cream thickens and gives it an amazing taste. TRUST ME on this it will become your familys fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Im going to make this for Thanksgiving again this year. I always make it how it says but we like cayenne pepper with our green beans. So i ad like 1/4 to the soup green bean mixture. gooood stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States