Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great dish! Even my two year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was wonderful! My husband ate it cold the next day and loved it! I used fresh green beans in this recipe rather than the frozen. Just make sure to cook them a little in boiling water first to soften them up. I loved it as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This dish was very tasty, made it for Thanksgiving. Much better than the usual green bean casserole. My whole family enjoyed it, including kids. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this dish for Christmas this year and it went over very well. I agree that it is a nice twist to the typical green bean casserole. Very different and tasty flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This recipes is amazing! It tastes a lot better than the usual cream of mushroom soup. I did use mild cheddar the first time because sharp can be bitter but next time will try with sharp. Also was a touch sweet - I would use a little less sugar. I'm thinking of adding mushrooms next time for even more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Fabulous, this recipe was a hit! I made it for Mother's Day yesterday and everyone loved it including my 4 yr. old nephew...I wasn't sure about all the onions but it turned out well...I will definitely be making this again!!! The only change I made is seasoning the green beans before I added the mix on top of them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
a little to sweet ,will cut back on the sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Bruse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mayfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
EXCELLENT version of a favorite. Hubby wouldn't let me use stuffing, so I eliminated the sauted onion and added french fried onions on top. This will be the recipe I use every year from now on. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
F A N T A S T I C!!! Connie Moore whoever you are this recipe is a definite 5 star! I never made green bean casserole before but I knew I wanted to do something different for our neighborhood progressive party. I offered to make 2 double batches for our party,and the neighbors loved it!!! I got many requests for the recipe! Thank you! It's a definite that I'll be making this recipe again!!! (along with recipe cards!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This recipe was a huge hit at Christmas dinner and worked very well to make ahead. I simply prepared the sauce & stuffing topping then assembled and refrigerated until cooking time. Might try with brocolli & cauliflower next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States