Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
EXCELLENT version of a favorite. Hubby wouldn't let me use stuffing, so I eliminated the sauted onion and added french fried onions on top. This will be the recipe I use every year from now on. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Have made this a few times and has received rave reviews. I know a chef who works at an expensive restuarant and he even thinks it is wonderful. I make it the easy way, using Stove Top Stuffing. Make sure you don't cover this or else stuffing will get 'mushy'. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This recipe was a huge hit at Christmas dinner and worked very well to make ahead. I simply prepared the sauce & stuffing topping then assembled and refrigerated until cooking time. Might try with brocolli & cauliflower next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was wonderful! My husband ate it cold the next day and loved it! I used fresh green beans in this recipe rather than the frozen. Just make sure to cook them a little in boiling water first to soften them up. I loved it as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
TRUST ME ON THIS!!! instead of milk use sour cream. it makes this casserole soo much better.Use about 6-8 oz. Milk waters it down and sour cream adds thickness. My family has always made it this way and everyone loves it. You will thank me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This dish was very tasty, made it for Thanksgiving. Much better than the usual green bean casserole. My whole family enjoyed it, including kids. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This recipes is amazing! It tastes a lot better than the usual cream of mushroom soup. I did use mild cheddar the first time because sharp can be bitter but next time will try with sharp. Also was a touch sweet - I would use a little less sugar. I'm thinking of adding mushrooms next time for even more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Thanks for a great recipe. SOOO much better than the creamed mushroom version. The cheese sauce is very tasty and rich. The small sweetness added from the sugar compliments the green beans. I added bread crumbs and french-fried onions to the top. Also added 1 teas. mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I was looking for a green bean casserole recipe that didn't use "cream of whatever" soup, so I was happy to find this one! I really like the topping of prepared stuffing - it makes for a different and unique flavour. I will be making this for years to come. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
F A N T A S T I C!!! Connie Moore whoever you are this recipe is a definite 5 star! I never made green bean casserole before but I knew I wanted to do something different for our neighborhood progressive party. I offered to make 2 double batches for our party,and the neighbors loved it!!! I got many requests for the recipe! Thank you! It's a definite that I'll be making this recipe again!!! (along with recipe cards!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States