Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This dish was very tasty, made it for Thanksgiving. Much better than the usual green bean casserole. My whole family enjoyed it, including kids. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great dish! Even my two year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was wonderful! My husband ate it cold the next day and loved it! I used fresh green beans in this recipe rather than the frozen. Just make sure to cook them a little in boiling water first to soften them up. I loved it as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
I used fresh green beans, cooked first. It was very good - I'm going to make it again for the second week in a row. I will use another 1/2 cup of stuffing this time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Have made this a few times and has received rave reviews. I know a chef who works at an expensive restuarant and he even thinks it is wonderful. I make it the easy way, using Stove Top Stuffing. Make sure you don't cover this or else stuffing will get 'mushy'. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I was so tired of the "cream of mushroom" version, so I'm glad that I came across this recipe. My husband, however, is watching his calories. I used a light sour cream and cheese, as well as topping with crushed corn flakes instead of stuffing. It was still great! Can't say that my kids liked it, though. I guess some things just aren't easy to disguise! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Its true.. you can't possibly go wrong with garlic and parmesan cheese! Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
This is the best green bean casserole that I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This was very yummy, the only way i had cooked green beans before was heated up from a can or from the garden with potatoes. So this was real treat. My children loved it and my hubby loved it too. Im a happy camper when I can cook for my family and see them devour it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States