Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Love it, make it all the time, but I use a 6oz can french fried onions! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Mize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
As is, I give it a 3. I added a couple splashes of worcestershire, a few dashes of red pepper flakes, salt and pepper and some shredded mexican blend cheese. I used the cheddar flavored onion stuff because the store was out of the plain kind. It needs something to give it a kick, I recommend worcestershire sauce. I also only used 1/2 cup milk with the soup instead of 3/4 so it wasn't so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
double or triple the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have tried this dish several different ways and don't like any of them. Think I'll give up on this one, lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Even people who don't usually like green beans were coming back for seconds of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Added a bit of garlic powder and onion powder per other suggestions. Doubled the recipe and did 1 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup milk. Used french style green beans and tossed in a can of mushrooms. Tasted so great - traditional and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used a 1 kg bag of frozen green beans, 1 can of soup, 3/8 cup of milk, a heaping tbsp of sour cream, Worchestshire sauce and pepper, baked 30 minutes, stirred in onions and baked another 15 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It really doesn't need the milk, I never add it any more it makes it to runny. I use french cut green beans and I also like to add extra french fried onions to the mix and on top for a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Used this as my 1st ever green bean casserole recipe. I used the other user's suggestions: #1 instead of 3/4 cup milk, I used 1/4 cup milk + 1/2 cup sour cream #2 I added 1/2 cup diced onion & 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese & #3 instead of mixing in ANY of the french fried onions, I added them all to the top for the last 5 minutes of baking. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent flavor; easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States