Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Always my favorite over the holidays. Simple, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Excellent green bean casserole. I cut the milk in half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is wonderful! We have it every year for Thanksgiving dinner. We follow the directions completely with no changes and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagx8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I use fresh green beans, omit the milk and use sour cream instead. Add fresh ground pepper and only add the fried onions the last 7 minutes of baking - it does take 45 minutes to bake because of fresh beans but the texture is much better than canned beans and they don't have that "frozen" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This traditional dish is always a hit. I prefer to use frozen green beans instead of canned. I added shredded parmesan cheese & pearl onions to the recipe. It is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is the classic green bean casserole recipe, in my opinion. I always add slivered almonds. They lend a wonderful texture to the whole thing. And I add a splash of milk or creamer for consistency. You can also make this recipe vegan very easily! Just get a vegan cream of mushroom soup (whole foods has some) and used vegan creamer. We'll still be serving Turkey, but there will be tons of vegetarian food as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is the recipe someone in my huge extended family always makes every year for Thanksgiving. When it is my turn I like to add a couple extras. I add a can of sliced water chestnuts, and sprinkle crumbled cooked bacon on top along with the French Fried onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I love this recipes! It's EXTREMELY easy to make and it tastes great!. I made this awesome chicken recipe last night with the green bean casserole and some smashed potatoes with bacon and cheddar and he said the casserole was his favorite! I was suprised that he said it was his favorite but I'm glad because it was easier than the other things. :P I have made this several times exactly as the recipe explains and will continue to do so because its amazing. I have tried cubed chicken in it to for some protein once and that is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lonedell, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
i love green bean casserole! it is such comfort food for me! definately reminds me of the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Easy peasy good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amand21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States