Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Excellent green bean casserole. I cut the milk in half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is wonderful! We have it every year for Thanksgiving dinner. We follow the directions completely with no changes and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagx8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I use fresh green beans, omit the milk and use sour cream instead. Add fresh ground pepper and only add the fried onions the last 7 minutes of baking - it does take 45 minutes to bake because of fresh beans but the texture is much better than canned beans and they don't have that "frozen" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This traditional dish is always a hit. I prefer to use frozen green beans instead of canned. I added shredded parmesan cheese & pearl onions to the recipe. It is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is the classic green bean casserole recipe, in my opinion. I always add slivered almonds. They lend a wonderful texture to the whole thing. And I add a splash of milk or creamer for consistency. You can also make this recipe vegan very easily! Just get a vegan cream of mushroom soup (whole foods has some) and used vegan creamer. We'll still be serving Turkey, but there will be tons of vegetarian food as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is the recipe someone in my huge extended family always makes every year for Thanksgiving. When it is my turn I like to add a couple extras. I add a can of sliced water chestnuts, and sprinkle crumbled cooked bacon on top along with the French Fried onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I love this recipes! It's EXTREMELY easy to make and it tastes great!. I made this awesome chicken recipe last night with the green bean casserole and some smashed potatoes with bacon and cheddar and he said the casserole was his favorite! I was suprised that he said it was his favorite but I'm glad because it was easier than the other things. :P I have made this several times exactly as the recipe explains and will continue to do so because its amazing. I have tried cubed chicken in it to for some protein once and that is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lonedell, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
i love green bean casserole! it is such comfort food for me! definately reminds me of the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Easy peasy good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amand21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I've always liked this recipe. Another great variation to this recipe is to use canned asparagus instead of the green beans and cream of asparagus soup rather than the cream of mushroom. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNN16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States