Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wonderful! I added 1/2 brick cream cheese - next time I'll add the whole pkg. like one reviewer noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Perfect classic recipe. Bit hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was really good. I took the advice of another and added 1/2 cup sour cream instead of all the milk and some cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Classic Green Bean Casserole recipe. I've this recipe at pot luck but our families never had it at the holidays. I tried it for Thanksgiving and everybody seemed to enjoy it. I only used a half cup of Milk and added two big spoonfuls of sour cream to thicken it up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this yesterday for thanksgiving and it was sooo sooo good. I had never made this dish, and it was so easy to make as well. Instead of using the can green beans, we got the fresh ones and cooked them myself. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
A simple but good recipe for a traditional favorite. I forgot the milk, but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Exactly what I wanted--traditional and tasty! No reason to mess around and add other ingredients when it's already great the way it's written. I doubled the recipe, and only used 1 cup of milk. It turned out creamy; not too think and not too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was the most complimented dish at Thanksgiving using the recipe by nleishman. I always disliked when the fried onions got soggy as a kid, so substituting in a half cup of chopped onions instead was great, as was cutting the milk with sour cream. I topped with regular frenches fried onions and cheddar cheese. I will definitely repeat this recipe since it was such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesteck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Always my favorite over the holidays. Simple, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Excellent green bean casserole. I cut the milk in half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States