Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
standard recipe found on the can of fried onions....it's blah with the cream of mushroom...I like to use the cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic soup...Makes it so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I gave it a 2 because I have not yet made the green bean casserole because I am making it for thanksgiving which is tomorrow I will tell you guys all about it when I make it tomorrow but I bought green beans milk French fried onions and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Perfect the way it is. I do add more french onions though because if we're going to be unhealthy, we do it all the way at our house! Yum! Perfect for pitch ins, too, since usually there's no vegetable side dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sludy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was tasty. I will use chicken creamy soup instead of mushroom next time. But in my opinion french fried onions make all the difference here, more onions you put better it tastes! I can just eat them straight out of the bag. I was lazy to make my own bread crumbs so in addition to onions I also sprinkled some dry stuffing mix on top, just a bit, everyone liked it and were commenting on the best - crusty part (onions and crumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of sour cream in place of the milk. Also added a splash of worcheshire sauce -- left out the salt. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very good flavor. Only problem was that it was a little runny, even after substituting sour cream for half of the milk. I would cut the milk down even further if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very classic and tasty. Made a double batch and brought it in for my Leadership's Thanksgiving feast and got many good comments. A great crowd- pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Super easy and always yummy. My cousin is learning to cook. So new that she had to read out-of-box instructions repeatedly to make sure she was doing it right. She asked for simple recipe for a good thanksgiving side so she could start contributing. This was the perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Loved this! I added cheddar cheese and 1/2 a sautéed onion. I didn't have any sour cream so I used 1/2 a cup of half and half. I also added a little garlic and onion powders. Lastly, because I used canned beans, I omitted the salt. It was 1/2 gone before I could bake the the remaining onions on top! So creamy! It was so good! Perfect for a cool fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States