Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Absolutely the best. Had them for Thanksgiving but so easy and delicious, I won't wait for a special occasion to make them again. I think letting them marinate overnight is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was the second time I've made these. They look wonderful and taste wonderful and are easy to make. They make a lovely presentation on special occasions - but are so easy and tasty that you don't need to wait for one! Thank you for a recipe that I have already made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a very tasty dish! I followed the recipe exactly (which I rarely do) and it was delicious. I made these the night before, which was really nice. Husband, who isn't a big veggie eater loved them, and Mother-In-Law is still raving about them! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
We took these to a dinner party and everyone raved over them. The best beans I have ever had. (Too bad it takes so long to wrap the bacon.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. They're a little work but you can do ahead. Yummy marinade/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I really didn't think that the flavor of these greenbeans were worth all of the effort. In my opinion, they tasted like the were missing something. I served these to my guests on Thanksgiving and they were impressed because of the wrapping, but I ended up throwing a can of stewed tomatoes over them in the end to "balance them out". Also I don't think you need to pre cook if your going to marinate overnight. They would have turned out just fine if they were chilled with the marinade and then cooked a bit longer then recommended. Mine turned out a little burnt after following these instructions. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Excellent recipe! The only thing I would have done differently is marinate the string beans in the sauce for a stronger flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
These are so yummy and scruptous! My husband loved them! And I really liked the fact that I could marinate them overnight. It helped the next to do just pop them in the oven. This recipe made 10 bundles. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
These were Ohhh soooo goood! We boiled the marinade for about 5 minutes to reduce it before we added it to the beans. What Flavor!!! I love green beans but these are my favorite now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I saw a similar recipe in InStyle magazine. Tori Spelling makes these for her freinds They are good. I have made them before for special occasions, such as, Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States