Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I liked them, thought they were good...my entire family, including my 3 year old really liked them. The only thing I thought was a draw back about this recipe is that I had to dirty so many dishes just to cook it. If you really, really like green beans and aren't afraid to try something new, then I would suggest you try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I made this for Christmas dinner to go with a prime rib and it was wonderful. It was the perfect accompaniment to beef. My husband who hardly ever eats vegetables ate several servings and has already asked me to make them again for New Year's Eve. I did marinate overnight and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
All I can say is, "WOW!" These were the hit of the feast. My 8 year old ate 5 bunddles! Of the things I served for Christmas dinner, my guests asked for this recipe and that of the Fried Sweet Potatoes. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is awesome! I served this last night on my husbands b-day with steaks and baked potato. It was a great addition to the meal. Very nice presentation, wonderful flavor. I would not change a thing about it. Every one loved it and asked when I would make it again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Absolutely the best. Had them for Thanksgiving but so easy and delicious, I won't wait for a special occasion to make them again. I think letting them marinate overnight is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was the second time I've made these. They look wonderful and taste wonderful and are easy to make. They make a lovely presentation on special occasions - but are so easy and tasty that you don't need to wait for one! Thank you for a recipe that I have already made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a very tasty dish! I followed the recipe exactly (which I rarely do) and it was delicious. I made these the night before, which was really nice. Husband, who isn't a big veggie eater loved them, and Mother-In-Law is still raving about them! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
We took these to a dinner party and everyone raved over them. The best beans I have ever had. (Too bad it takes so long to wrap the bacon.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. They're a little work but you can do ahead. Yummy marinade/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I really didn't think that the flavor of these greenbeans were worth all of the effort. In my opinion, they tasted like the were missing something. I served these to my guests on Thanksgiving and they were impressed because of the wrapping, but I ended up throwing a can of stewed tomatoes over them in the end to "balance them out". Also I don't think you need to pre cook if your going to marinate overnight. They would have turned out just fine if they were chilled with the marinade and then cooked a bit longer then recommended. Mine turned out a little burnt after following these instructions. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States