Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Believe it or not, this recipe has replaced our traditional green bean casserole for holidays. We have made them for every holiday for the last 3 years. They are awesome! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Manlove-Winchester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, Texas, USA
Living In: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Little bland for my taste but the fam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I made these without the beef boullion and they were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were a big hit at Christmas dinner. Pleased my picky mother-in-law. I streched the recipe pretty far to include most of 2 lbs of green beans (cheated and used the pre-washed steam-in-bag kind) and a whole pound of bacon. I just crammed as many bundles into my baking dish as I could until the bacon ran out. I had some beans leftover, but they were mostly the broken or little puny beans. Used the best, biggest and longest beans first. Used the same quantity of marinade as the recipe calls for. Followed the marinade recipe to the letter and marinated overnight and baked in marinade too. Used low-sodium bacon and soy sauce. Flavor was savory and complemented the beans well. Would go good with beef. Lots of compliments on presentation and flavor, and no left-overs to bring home!!! Will make again, didn't think it tasted salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Good Flavor, something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These are great! I steamed the beans and marinated them overnight. Early the next day I made the bundles and put them back into the marinade. About 20 min before dinnerI put them on a sheet pan with sides and heated them in the oven. I then ran them under the broiler to crisp the bacon. Everyone loved them. They tasted great and the presentation was impressive. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Good base idea...The marinade is a tad watered down. I added another beef cube, 2 tablespoons of Balsamic, 1/2 a teaspoon of red pepper, pinch of salt and about 1/2 a cup of white wine. Then I simmered it until it thickened a bit. Marinated it in the fridge over night. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Sugar & Spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My family loved this. I thought that the worchesteshire sauce would be overpowering, but no. I will be making this again in a few days for a big party at my house. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very Good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I use turkey bacon so had more substance and less fat. Also use whole green beans from can- Delmonte Blue Lake. They are always the first to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States