Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These were so delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My go to green bean bundles. Love the flavor, but bacon makes the dish. Use good thick quality bacon (I use Trader Joe's Nitrate free)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
very very yummy! I saw my mom shoving them in her mouth whole lol my bf ate 7 of them and restrained from eating more.......... Nuff said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times and it always gets rave reviews. This year I "unbundled" the beans for ease of prep for a side dish to our Christmas dinner. I steamed and marinated the beans for about 6 hours and cooked the bacon separately. Then I threw the beans in a 400 degree oven and cooked them until the liquid was bubbling then tossed the bacon back on top to crisp it up for the last 5-10 minutes. Came out great and no need to fuss with the bundling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These were easy and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These are the BOMB! I could not stop eating them, try them and you'll see, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These are so yummy that even my picky 11 year old goes back for seconds, and sometimes thirds! I've typically made them exactly as the recipe reads, but this time I skipped steaming the beans first and instead of wrapping into bundles, went ahead and fully cooked the bacon and crumbled it into the marinade. I let them marinate for about 6 hours and then baked as directed. They came out just as delicious (although not as pretty ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Giving this recipe 3 stars only because no one said they hated it, but as for me, that sauce was NOT good and I won't make it again. I will, however, do the bundles again 'cause it's a nice presentation and worked pretty well. But the sauce was a yuk with too much sugar and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My mother used to make something similar, but she didn't like to fool with the bundles, so she would make a casserole instead. This time of year, it is difficult for me to find fresh green beans, so I used canned whole green beans - 2 cans - instead. I made it into a casserole. It was really good. Next time, in keeping with the casserole approach since I am lazy like my mother, I would definitely decrease the brown sugar, add more soy sauce, and decrease the boullion liquid using 2 cubes in a lesser amount. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montystacy93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States