Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
We were disappointed there wasn't more pazaz considering the ingredients. Seemed very bland. If we do this one again, we will certainly modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
These are fantastic... everyone loved them at our family reunion and I came home with an empty dish. I used minced fresh garlic instead of garlic salt (used 4 cloves for 2 lbs. of beans), used low-sodium soy sauce and reduced the Worchestershire to 3T. I just didn't want them to taste too salty and those little bundles came out just right IMO :) And yes, marinating the bundles overnight really helped. What a great recipe.. I know I'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
The only way I can get the DH and the 3 boys to all eat green beans every time. I have made this numerous times and taken it to potlucks, it's always a favorite. Thanks for a great veg recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very good. Made them for the first time for Easter Dinner. The sauce was good and I'm trying to think of something else I can use it on. We will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
terrific stuff! makes a monster showing at any occasion! highly recommeneded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
We had these for Thanksgiving. They were terrific. I used this recipe mainly because I was looking for something different besides the old greenbean caserole. Instead of using raw bacon I used fully cooked bacon. It cut back on some of the grease and was a lot quicker to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
very good, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I read about the short cut someone posted regarding buying the steamed beans in a bag...great idea! I have another time saving idea to add...buy the pre-cooked bacon at Sams/Costco. I also shaved carrots and added the carrots to the bundles for a burst of color. Definitely make a day ahead and marianate the beans, mmm mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
These were good. I like the flavor of the bacon with the beans. I think it would be great to thicken the liquid a bit after the baking and pour over the beans lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I served this dish for a family gathering and received rave reviews! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States