Green Bean Bundles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
These were allright. Maybe tastier with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
These are great. I made these along with the Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe and the Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks (both on this site) for Christmas and it all looked and tasted fabulous together. This unique twist on green beans got everyone talking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Beautiful presentation, great for a dinner party or other special occasion. I thought the italian dressing flavor was just a bit overpowering -- couldn't taste the vegetable over the marinade and the bacon. But my family overruled me and thought the bundles were delicious made according to recipe, loved the flavor that the marinade imparted. I used frozen "select" whole green beans. Next time I may try using less marinade, or marinating for a shorter period of time, although my family would be thrilled if I made this recipe again exactly as written. Would also be fun to experiment with this recipe using different dressings for the marinade, such as a balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Liked this. Used whole frozen green beans and added a little bit of extras like butter, seasoning salt, black pepper, basil, parsley, oregano and Parmesan cheese. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I use fresh green beans. Marinate them overnight in dressing, then steam/simmer for about 10 - 15 minutes and cook as directed. I love these green beans!! Fancy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Excellent! I used fresh string beans instead of canned, and I steamed them slightly first and then marinated. Since they were much longer then canned, I used a whole slice of bacon and wrapped in an upwards fashion around the middle so it looked like two or three wraps. My family loved it! They told me, "If you're inviting over someone you want to impress, make these bundles and they'll think you're a professional! Thanks for a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This is the same recipe that my ex-mother-in-law uses, and I fell in love with them the first time she fixed them. I love how easy they are to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Underwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I used fresh "french" green beans (the small skinny ones). I did not pre-steam or boil them thinking that they would be small enough to cook all the way through in the oven. They were a little on the crunchy side! Also, I would recommend not putting too many in the pan. I did not leave any space in between the bundles so the bacon only got crispy on the top. I think this is a good recipe with great looking presentation and I will try making it again with the adjustments I mentioned before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPATTERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This recipe is so easy, quick and delicious, it was a big hit at Thanksgiving, now I've been asked to make them for Easter. The nice thing is, is that we are having Easter at my moms house, so I can prepare them at home and only have to use her broiler for 10 mins to make them hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I served this with Christmas dinner and they were wonderful! The only change I made was to use fresh green beans steamed "al dente", then marinated. I will make these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States