Green Bean Bundles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
didn't change a thing, and my kids loved it, now every time i buy green beans, they ask "are you gonna make us some GBbundles?" they really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We have an overload of green beans from the garden and I was browsing recipes to use them up. This one caught my attention and honestly, I'm surprised at how good they are! Because my beans were fresh, I steamed them to crisp tender and wrapped with pre-cooked bacon. This way, it only took about 10 minutes in the oven for the bacon to crisp and the dressing to get a bit bubbly. We all enjoyed them, especially my daughter who like the sweetness that came from the French dressing. I suspect that cooking canned beans @375 for 30 minutes would make them pretty mushy. Try this with fresh green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
AMAZING!!! (I also partially cooked the bacon before wrapping the green beANS). My husband isn't usually vocal about HOW MUCH he likes something- but he & the rest of the family sure did on this! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made these for thanksgiving this year. They were a crowd pleaser! Everyone remarked that they hope I make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I have been making these for years, but I have one more secret for you! Add a dry mix of italian dressing before the wet dressing. Also let them marinate over night or longer and the flavore is absorbed and pickles the green beans. I keep two cans soaking in my fridge at all times so we can have this treat and any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grenada, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Not only does this dish taste good, but it also has an impressive presentation. I always get compliments when I fix this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made these with the Italian dressing from Bundles II, on this site. They were great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made these as an alternative to the regular green bean casserole for Thanksgiving. People either loved them or didn't care for them. I used whole green beans that were frozen in their own steam bags which I steamed for about 1/2 the time recommended on the package before cooling and wrapping with bacon and then covered with fat free Catalina dressing. I would definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Oh so yummy! And really easy to make! The only modification I made was to season the bacon with some cajun seasoning first. I'm from Louisiana and put cajun seasoning on everything :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
These were delicious! Next time I am going to let them marinate in the dressing to soak up the flavor before I cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States