Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Wow! So much flavor! This is a definite keeper. I sauteed the beans in the sauce for a few minutes and then baked so that the beans absorbed more of the sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Excellant and make for a gr8 presentation! My Tip: I use a microwave to partially cook bacon. I have a nifty lil bacon cooking plate w/ridges (available at Walmart i think) that is soley for microwave. I cover it with 2 paper towels first then a microwave plate cover and that really speeds up the process and gets rid of excess fat & grease. It also allows you to pour out the grease to discard it or save it should you 'need it' for cooking. As in this case, I saute my onions in the bacon grease and cut out most of the use of butter. Oh wait, one more small change, I use brown sugar instead of the white. The combo of the vinegar and sugar sauted in the drippings is sooooooooooo delicious. thanks for the recipe, everyone who tries it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These are great... and a fun way to get your kids (and your husband) to eat their veggies. They're FULL of butter, so far from healthy, but still extremely tasty. We used turkey bacon. Though I'm sure it's not quite the same, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Much easier...pour a bottle of Honey French or Catalina dressing over the top before baking. AMAZING> NEVER have any leftovers...and everyone always thinks it is a super complicated recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. I'm not the biggest fan of green beans except when it comes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Jackson Neuman
Home Town: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
a little time consuming but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
made numerous times and always a hit!! The extra sauce to drizzle over bundles at end is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These are sinfully delicious. I did not wrap them but crumbled the bacon on top as one reader suggested. They we soo soo good. We had no leftovers at all! I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I cooked the green beans in the sauce with the onions instead of pouring it over after and used honey instead of sugar. They were delicious. I made these for dinner and my four year old actually ate green beans without a fight. In my book that makes them amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States