Green Bean Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Delicioso! If you like STUFFED artichokes, you will LOVE this recipe! It is like sitting down to a wonderful dish of stuffed artichoke without all the work! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Add a little of the artichoke juice to the mix for a moister cassarole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
changes: fresh green beans (reduced weight), fresh garlic, added red peppers. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was a fast easy tasty recipe when you are in a time crunch. I only used 2 cans of beans and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is an extremely tasty side dish. I have gotten many compliments on it. The only thing I changed was using a little less parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made this for my first official family Thanksgiving dinner and everyone LOVED it! It's a very Italian twist to the old Ohio staple of Green Bean Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Loved it! Not everyone likes artichokes, but I bought the small ones, and not a problem to scoop around them when serving. I used a bag of frozen green beans instead of canned. I think I tend to have a heavy hand when it comes to garlic, so it was a bit overpowering for some, but should be fine if you follow the directions. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAHOGRIDER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grange, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was amazing. I used 2 jars of marinated artichoke hearts, because that seemed to be the consensus of the reviews I read. My husband loved it and said it's a keeper. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is a must have on our vegetarian Thanksgiving table, my grandma use to make it, now it is my responsibility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is a tasty casserole and very easy to make. It's great as a side dish during the holidays. I keep getting asked to bring this to dinner partys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States