Green Bean Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Sorry, but we did not love this and won't be making it again. I made it exactly as written with the exception of reducing the bread crumbs only slightly. This was different from the traditional casserole which was exactly what I was looking for, but the flavor missed the mark for all four of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
..................OUTSTANDING!!!!..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was a tasty dish, but I was expecting better considering all the cheese. Compared to the other casseroles that were brought to the potluck, this was the last to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Everyone always loves this. It's super easy and really fast. I use more artichoke and like the way the french cut beans break down. It really makes it seem as if there is more of the best part of the artichoke hearts. I also use seasoned panko bread crumbs instead of the italian. Great recipe with lots of room to manuver according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Babin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
We used an extra can green beans, 1 tbsp fresh garlic, 1 tsp italian seasoning, 1 cup breadcrumbs, half the cheese, artichoke w the juice and half a jar of roasted red peppers w its oil. It was pretty good w chicken. I would make it again for something different but it wont be a signature dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplylindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I was so disappointed in this. It sounded like it should have been awesome, but it was just waaay too rich and heavy. I ended up using only about half the mozzarella the recipe called for, too, so I can't even imagine how much heavier it would have been with all of it. The green beans just got lost in it all. Sorry. This one's not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Good dish, but not great. I thought it was too "bready". I will adjust by using less bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
would add a little more olive oil if you do not want it real dry -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone raved about this dish at Thanksgiving. I used less of everything except green beans, partly because I couldn't fit it all in the dish! (I increased the servings to 12). Mine was the only casserole that was completely gone after dinner. Deee-lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I made this dish for the first time to take to my annual Thanksgiving potluck at work and was nervous because it was untested by me first. While it was a big hit it was not my favorite dish that day. The dish was served cold because I was in a meeting when the food was being laid out and people didn't realize it should be warmed up first so the mozzarella could melt. I didn't care for it cold and don't know that I would care for it if it were warmed up but everyone really seemed to enjoy it which pleased me. I was even asked for the recipe. The following changes were made as suggested by previous reviewers: only used 1c. of bread crumbs, I added the juice of one jar of artichokes (they were marinated but I'm not sure if that's how they always come when sold in jars), I used frozen cut green beans because they didn't have any french cut & I'm sure this was better, and I doubled the mozzarella to 16 oz. I gave the recipe 4 stars even though didn't care for it in case I only didn't like it because it was served cold. My co-workers raved about how good it was. I'm sure they'll be requesting this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeytoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States