Green Bean Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Made for Christmas and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. It really is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving and the only change I made was I used frozen green beans that I thawed. It turned out O.K. but I thought it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was a wonderful casserole but I made a few changes. I used frozen green beans because I really don't like them canned. I also used about half of the cheese that is called for, and half of the bread crumbs. It came out moist and crunchy and good! It is very "heavy" if you will, and a person can only eat so much before getting stuffed. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is soooo good! While I do have left overs, for my husband and I, I use a whole can of artichokes, two cans of beans and half everything else. I do add some of the juice from the artichokes as mentioned. This, steak, wine...a meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I've never tried artichokes before this recipe. Needless to say I love it. I served this for a holiday meal vegetable and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I have made this 3 times and found it to be rich but very good.I used 1 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 8 oz.three cheese blend Parmesan, Romano & Asiago( Kraft Brand)1-2 tsp. minced garlic. I used quarted art. hearts and saved the juice to mix 1/2 cup in with the casserole.It is so worth it. Yum...=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Mark - 8 Andy - Too bready Tom - 8 Erik - 7 Next time kitchen cut, not french cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was delicious! The only change I made was 1 cup breadcrumbs instead of 2. One poster said this tasted like a stuffed artichoke and I agree!! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Even the tweens loved this one, it will definitely take it's place on our Thanksgiving table from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes, I make this every Thanksgiving and get rave reviews for it. I do not like the traditional green bean casserole, but I love this one! I make a few modifications though: less breadcrumbs, add the juice of the artichokes of one can, use fresh garlic instead. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States