Green Bean and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I've been making this for about 3 yrs now. It is one of my staple sides for summer bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Amazing cold side for summer time with great color! I used green beans and asparagus, but be careful the green beans take longer to cook. I also added a little white vinegar and a pinch of sugar. After the chilling part, I threw some sliced almond in for a good chrunch. This went over very well at our holiday dinner and the leftovers work will mixed with tortalini or pasta in general. PS: Don't skip the celery, it helps blend the onion with the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Wow! this was great! the "dressing" was light and perfect for a summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Loved this recipe. Easy, light, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very nice recipe. The only thing I changed is leaving the tomatoes wholle. Came out great and will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My family really enjoyed this salad. Very simple, refreshing and healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I served this at a bridge luncheon. Made it the day before, so no stress in making it. Eight women (experienced cooks and eaters) rated it 5 stars for taste and appearance and my husband enjoyed his one small serving too. I cooked up some bacon and sprinkled small pieces on top before serving...everything is better with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fabulous. The french green beans from Costco are the best. I've made a couple of variations adding Kalamata olives and little cubes of asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Loved recipe - will definitely add to my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe. I'm not a big celery fan, but the crunch it added to this was unexpectedly delicious. I just threw all of the veggies in one bowl, mixed the dressing ingredients in another, and tossed it all togehter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States