Green Bean and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very good! My family loved it. I added a little feta cheese to the recipe and served it with grilled chicken breasts. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Amazing cold side for summer time with great color! I used green beans and asparagus, but be careful the green beans take longer to cook. I also added a little white vinegar and a pinch of sugar. After the chilling part, I threw some sliced almond in for a good chrunch. This went over very well at our holiday dinner and the leftovers work will mixed with tortalini or pasta in general. PS: Don't skip the celery, it helps blend the onion with the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I served this at a bridge luncheon. Made it the day before, so no stress in making it. Eight women (experienced cooks and eaters) rated it 5 stars for taste and appearance and my husband enjoyed his one small serving too. I cooked up some bacon and sprinkled small pieces on top before serving...everything is better with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Loved recipe - will definitely add to my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I have to double this recipe because we love it so much! I use all fresh, homegrown veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preppygoth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe. I'm not a big celery fan, but the crunch it added to this was unexpectedly delicious. I just threw all of the veggies in one bowl, mixed the dressing ingredients in another, and tossed it all togehter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fabulous. The french green beans from Costco are the best. I've made a couple of variations adding Kalamata olives and little cubes of asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stouchy
Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was good. I mixed it all up to serve it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetadharmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My family really enjoyed this salad. Very simple, refreshing and healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States