Green Bean and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very good! My family loved it. I added a little feta cheese to the recipe and served it with grilled chicken breasts. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I've been making this for about 3 yrs now. It is one of my staple sides for summer bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Great salad! Tasted the dressing; not all that, but once it's melded with the veggies, it comes together very nicely. I cooked the green beans for 5 mins and it was perfect. And the celery is a nice touch. I added lemon zest and truffle oil...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Amazing cold side for summer time with great color! I used green beans and asparagus, but be careful the green beans take longer to cook. I also added a little white vinegar and a pinch of sugar. After the chilling part, I threw some sliced almond in for a good chrunch. This went over very well at our holiday dinner and the leftovers work will mixed with tortalini or pasta in general. PS: Don't skip the celery, it helps blend the onion with the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Wow! this was great! the "dressing" was light and perfect for a summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Loved this recipe. Easy, light, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This made a nice presentation. I used shallot instead of red onion and it turned out great. I also added some dijon mustard to the dressing mixture for extra flavor. The celery added just before serving made for a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made it exactly how the recipe calls and I thought it was good but it needs something more in the flavoring. I read that someone added sugar, maybe that could help or just more lemon. I would make it again with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daspeciale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very nice recipe. The only thing I changed is leaving the tomatoes wholle. Came out great and will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My family really enjoyed this salad. Very simple, refreshing and healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States