Green Bean and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very good! My family loved it. I added a little feta cheese to the recipe and served it with grilled chicken breasts. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I've been making this for about 3 yrs now. It is one of my staple sides for summer bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Great salad! Tasted the dressing; not all that, but once it's melded with the veggies, it comes together very nicely. I cooked the green beans for 5 mins and it was perfect. And the celery is a nice touch. I added lemon zest and truffle oil...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Amazing cold side for summer time with great color! I used green beans and asparagus, but be careful the green beans take longer to cook. I also added a little white vinegar and a pinch of sugar. After the chilling part, I threw some sliced almond in for a good chrunch. This went over very well at our holiday dinner and the leftovers work will mixed with tortalini or pasta in general. PS: Don't skip the celery, it helps blend the onion with the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Wow! this was great! the "dressing" was light and perfect for a summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Loved this recipe. Easy, light, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This made a nice presentation. I used shallot instead of red onion and it turned out great. I also added some dijon mustard to the dressing mixture for extra flavor. The celery added just before serving made for a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made it exactly how the recipe calls and I thought it was good but it needs something more in the flavoring. I read that someone added sugar, maybe that could help or just more lemon. I would make it again with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daspeciale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very nice recipe. The only thing I changed is leaving the tomatoes wholle. Came out great and will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My family really enjoyed this salad. Very simple, refreshing and healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States