Green Bean and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I have to double this recipe because we love it so much! I use all fresh, homegrown veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preppygoth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stouchy
Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe. I'm not a big celery fan, but the crunch it added to this was unexpectedly delicious. I just threw all of the veggies in one bowl, mixed the dressing ingredients in another, and tossed it all togehter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was good. I mixed it all up to serve it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetadharmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Loved recipe - will definitely add to my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fabulous. The french green beans from Costco are the best. I've made a couple of variations adding Kalamata olives and little cubes of asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I served this at a bridge luncheon. Made it the day before, so no stress in making it. Eight women (experienced cooks and eaters) rated it 5 stars for taste and appearance and my husband enjoyed his one small serving too. I cooked up some bacon and sprinkled small pieces on top before serving...everything is better with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My family really enjoyed this salad. Very simple, refreshing and healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very nice recipe. The only thing I changed is leaving the tomatoes wholle. Came out great and will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made it exactly how the recipe calls and I thought it was good but it needs something more in the flavoring. I read that someone added sugar, maybe that could help or just more lemon. I would make it again with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daspeciale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States