Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
My husband loved this and he doesn't like vegetables much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
If you are looking for something different, that is going to be a real crowd pleaser....look no further!!! This is an excellent recipe and a great one for BBQ's (where the food sits out) or if you have to make something and travel with it. No mayo- no worries. I stuck with the base recipe but would suggest 2 things: 1. Plunge the green beans into ice water after you steam them so they retain their beautiful color. 2. I added chopped, wonderfully ripe, tomatoes, and black olives. Really added great color and flavor! The dressing recipe has a terrfic flavor to it----best served after several hours of marinating or even overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Really good, a nice twist to an ordinary potato salad. Next time I will use the other reviewers recommendation and add olives and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious. A nice summer sweetness to a heavy roast that I made. It was a delicious meal that would also pair well with ham or proscuitto to add a meat to make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This recipe was great! I was looking for a potato salad w/ no mayo and this was right on target. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
We loved this - even my husband who is not a vegetable person. We served it with chicken terriaki and the flavor combination was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Good way to get a potato salad without the chance of getting sick from it sitting out for long. It has good flavour and definitely needs to sit overnight for the flavours to blend. The only change was to add a little extra garlic. I gave it only four stars because I did find one better potato salad recipe here, but this one still is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I thought it was good but not fantastic. Didn't get eaten up at my party and i followed recipe to the T. The vineger tast was kind of drab. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I have made this potato salad before, years ago, but since my family doesn't care for potato salad without mayo, I added some to this recipe and let it sit over nite. YUM Both tangy and a little creamy, and you control the creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Excellent change to the traditional potato salad - My culinary students and I added 3/4 cup of Miracle Whip to fill the missing flavor gap. Everyone really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eastland, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States