Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
So good! This is my new go-to recipe for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Changes I made: used purple potatoes, shredded carrots, red onion, cherry tomatoes, green beans. I drizzled with olive oil, s,p, garlic, onion powder, and oregeno. I will make again and will try it with the dressing provided. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very good. I scaled back to four servings. Even so, I felt it might be too much oil and vinger for my tastes. I just used a drizzle of both. I also added salt and pepper. They go a long way in this recipe, in my opinon. Ingredient like tomatoes, olives and red peppers might be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
A wonderful potato salad alternative for picky family members that don't like mayonnaise. It's very close to an old Bon Appetit recipe that I used to make years ago and can no longer find. It's great for summer parties and healthier than regular potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
A nice combination and I really liked the dressing. I was just a little hesitant to use to much as I didnt want it to be overpowering so I didnt use it all but I wish I had. The potatoes absorbe alot of it but not to where its to much. I also added extra garlic as I love that with beans and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
After reading everyone's reviews, I think I perfected the recipe. The trick is to use the same dressing amounts (although I did increase the garlic by 2 cloves) but to double the potatoes and basil. I only increased the green beans up to 1 lb, but I also added 1 lb. halved cherry tomatoes. I used a medium red onion instead of small. It turned out wonderful and I received many compliments. It is better after sitting a long time. I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We really liked this healthier alternative to traditional, mayo based potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
My guests like this salad a lot and ask for the recipe. I make it ahead of time so the flavors can meld and sprinkle freshly made crisp bacon bits on it just before serving--I love the results. This is an especially nice salad for a an outdoor meal since we don't have to worry about it sitting out too long. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
It was ok. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Sorry but I was kinda disappointed in this one... Followed the recipe exactly and although it came out "okay", it was far from great. Something in the dressing ingredients is off. I think it was way too much olive oil and the balsamic was a bit over powering as well. We liked the idea of mixing the green beans in with potatoes and onions, but the dressing needs work. Maybe someone could "tweak" this into a five star recipe and post their findings here for the rest of us???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States