Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a terrific & healthy potato salad. I added sliced carrots to steam with the beans, a drizzle of molasses to the dressing, and threw in a can of rinsed kidney beans to the finished salad to make it a complete meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I thought this was a very good salad. I followed the recipe exactly. Many of the womwn at the party requseted the recipe. Even my picky DD liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. It looked unappealing; the balsamic vinegar made everything brown and it did not come together well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I just made this and it looks like the dog's breakfast and tastes like heaven! I made it pretty much according to the directions. I cut down the olive oil a little, increased the basil, and added some crumbled bacon. Finally, a recipe that uses green beans that I like! I hope I can leave it alone long enough to let it get cool and steep in the flavors. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Delish! I used half the balsamic v. and it thought it was a really good summery recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamnto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Delicious side dish!! I didn't have Worcestershire sauce on hand but the dressing was fine without it. I strongly recommend using FRESH green beans for this recipe. I used frozen (which was my own mistake) and they were mushy. I will be making this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Liked it a lot, added tomatoes, served as a meal rather than a side. Made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great way to prepare a potato salad without the traditional mayo. It is a keeper. My Next time, I'll try a little less olive oil just to cut down calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I love this. By mid-summer I was tired of traditional potato salads and this really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States