Green Bean and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My family asked that I never make potato salad with mayo again! This was sooooo good. I did cut back on the amount of olive oil, but that was the only change. No need to fear taking on a picnic or to a BBQ, excellent hot, cold or room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Other than over-cooking my potatoes :( this is fabulous!! I think the dressing alone would be a great recipe! Like some other reviews, I added FRESH halved cherry tomatoes (had hundreds to use up). If I had to give one negative critique, it would be that I think there was a TAD too much dressing (I even had more potatoes and beans than recipe called for). So if you're a little short on oil or Balsamic - still go for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Edible but not a favorite. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very good! I doubled the potatoes and green bean mixture and let it all sit in the fridge for a few hours, it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EudailyFam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was a great twist on potato salad! Just a little less on the balsamic and add fresh crumbled cooked bacon bits on top! I servrd it cold and it was a HOT HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Sorry to Jasmine:( I have to say this was not very good. I will look for another recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made this whole recipe for just me and my boyfriend so that we could eat it throughout the week with other meals since its a reasonable side. He loved it and I had doubled the sauce and potatoes because my boyfriend likes those the most and thought the sauce was delicious but a bit heavy. When I make it again I'll just do 1x sauce. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Good. Not the best. Kids refused to eat it because the balsamic vinegar turned the potatoes brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a terrific & healthy potato salad. I added sliced carrots to steam with the beans, a drizzle of molasses to the dressing, and threw in a can of rinsed kidney beans to the finished salad to make it a complete meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I thought this was a very good salad. I followed the recipe exactly. Many of the womwn at the party requseted the recipe. Even my picky DD liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States