Green Bean and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I added ham to this dish and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Bland. All I could taste was the cream of mushroom soup. No one really cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I made this the other day and it was actually a descent side dish. I made it a little healthier though. I used low-sodium green beans and peeled, diced, and boiled 3 russet potatoes instead of using 2 cans of diced potatoes. I also only did 4oz or 1/2 of an 8oz bag of a cheddar blend mix instead of a full pound of cheese. It was plenty. The recipe was quick and easy. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I was actually really disappointed with this. I feel bad saying it because there are so many good reviews but maybe it's because I followed the recipe exactly.. First off, 1lb is WAY too much cheese. Also I think it would be better with fresh potatoes cut up on your own because the diced ones just tasted like the canned grean beans to me. Also I think it would be a lot better if you but croutons or something crunchy of the top for more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
It wasn't the best, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great base recipe. I had to adjust the quantities based on what was in my cupboard, which meant using only one can of green beans, but I also added cubed ham (as another reviewer suggested) and it turned out to be pretty terrific. Adding the ham made it today's perfect rainy day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantasma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
yum, added ground beef and less cheese on top so i could taste the pure taste of the diced seasoned red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I layered this in the crock pot, first 2 fresh potatoes chopped, then a layer of frozen green beans, then diced raw chicken, then a can of cream of chicken soup on top. Sprinkled with seasoning, and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This reminds me of some of the frozen veggie in cheese sauce mixtures that can be purchased in the frozen section of the grocery store. It was pretty good, but I doubt I would serve it to guests. It's easy to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Vaughn Grube

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Enjoyed, would be good main dish with ham or any other meet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States