Green Bean and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was good. I will make again .I added onions and that came along way! Next time I'll try broccoli and it needs meat like ham or chicken.Glad I tryed it..Thanks for sharing God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I put everything in the Crockpot for about an hour or so until bubbling ...then put in a dish covered with cheese and baked about 25 mins..... added ham...great side dish...or main dish for a quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I altered the recipe a bit - added chunks of chicken, fresh green beans and used fresh chunked potatoes. It needed to cook about an hour with the fresh potatoes. My hubby loved it and I did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tatd22
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made this the other night it was really delicious and simple. I used fresh boiled potatoes. And added cheese to the top the last 10 minutes. I also seasoned it with Garlic Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatd22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very easy and well-received. Not the best casserole I've ever made, but my husband likes his food "plain", so he loved this. I added lots of paprika and used maybe half the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I really like this as a quick easy side dish. The only thing I do differently is I add a can of rotel to give it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Thanks for the inspiration! Since I didn't have all the ingredients, I substituted a homemade white sauce (milk, flour and butter) for the cream soup. I used fresh potatoes, boiling them until almost done, then layering with the green beans and cheese in a 9x13"pan. Everyone loved it, from my 17 year old to my 16 month old! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I used about half the cheese called for and added 5 pieces of crumbled (turkey) bacon. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This recipe is so delicious and NO ONE thought it was this simple! I added extra cheese though simply because I like cheese with my cheese and then some. :) I'll be making this every holiday, and probably a couple times a month!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States