Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I didn't give this one a kid friendliness rating as my toddler likes his carrots raw only. For the rest of us, yum, yum, yum, yummy! The sweetness from the onion adds a wonderful flavor. I now have a new favorite side dish. I served it with brown sugar meatloaf from this site and baked potatoes with all the fixings. Comfort food heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
I have made this recipe for years (originally from Betty Crocker). It is terrific and very colorful. Everyone loves it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Excellent dish! My husband and I loved it. It's easy and very tasty. I will add this recipe to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This is a great recipe! Whatever I serve as a main course, this always disappears from the plates first. Easy, flavorful veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
My husband would give this recipe 10 stars if he could. He requested this two days in a row. I too enjoyed this very much, though my two girls...well you know how kids and veggies can be! I did make some changes to the seasoning portion since like the 1st reviewer said, there is quite a bit of salt called for. I just added 1 1/2 teaspoon of seasoning salt, 1/4 teaspoon of pepper, and added chopped fresh garlic (two cloves) along with the onion/mushroom mixture. This is a great change from plain ordinary vegetables, and I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Husband loves it...child hates it (you know children and vegetables) but I have made it twice now and it is a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Very good textures, colors and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
My friend loved this recipe. He ate almost all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This dish looks as great as it tastes! Followed Theingrams4 advice re salt, and it came out wonderful! Her husband and mine must be related!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I served this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!! No leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States