Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was super easy and delicious. It wasn't OMG delicious, but it is a good "safe" dish to make because basically everybody likes it. I took it to a party and every single person there had some. I think it was the only dish that appealed to everyone. It's not an attention getter, but it's a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My husband is a green bean fanatic and loved this recipe. Based on other reviews I omitted the salt. I also used frozen string beans. I make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Excellent way to prepare green beans. I used baby portabella mushrooms, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I am always searching for veggie recipes that the kids will eat. This dish was a hit. Very tasty as is. I did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Loved this side dish! I added minced garlic, and instead of salt/seasoned salt/garlic salt, I added dried thyme and dried parsley, black pepper, and kosher sea salt. It had a wonderful flavor! will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Easy & tasty! Doubled the amount of green beans, just because I had them. Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very flavorful way to prepare mixed veggies. I brought them to a family gathering as an alternative to green bean casserole and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I think it's amazing. Couldn't stop eating it, and it's a surprise because it seems like such a plain and simple recipe, which is probably why it's the best. My only change-up is using matchstick carrots instead of chopping. So I waited to add them until combining with the mushrooms and onions. I'm not a huge cooked carrot fan, so this was yummier to me and also I enjoyed the texture. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious way to prepare green beans! I added twice as much green beans (1 lb) and steamed instead of boiled. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and a generous dash of cayenne pepper. Also, instead of 1/4C butter, I substituted 1Tbsp butter and 1Tbsp coconut oil. With double the green beans, the amount of salt indicated was okay, still pretty salty and I love my salt. I thought the sweetness of the onions and carrots really complimented the green beans. With purple onions, it makes a very pretty veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hong
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States