Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Good food cooked well speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe! It's sooo good to find an excellent vege side dish that the whole family loves and this fits the bill...thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was a big hit with my family. I made it for Easter and have a very large family. 60+ for Easter. There was nothing left to scrape out of the bowl. All the kids as well as the adults loved it! I made it exactly like the recipe called for except that I made it the day before and finished the last 3 minutes of cooking the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Yum!!! I made this tonight for dinner as a side dish and it was delicious. I did follow other reviewers and decreased the amount of all the different kinds of salt. I only ended up using garlic salt and seasoning salt. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was very good, but way too salty. Next time, I will omit the 1 teaspoon salt and perhaps add fresh garlic in place of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Simply Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is an easy and nutritious go-to side dish but I had to make a few changes that helped bring it over the top. I switched out the carrots for sliced up red and yellow peppers and I used a few tbsp's of olive oil instead of butter. I sautéed the onions and garlic first, then threw in the veggies. I skipped the step where you steam the green beans. After about 5 minutes I added about 1/2 cup of chicken stock and allowed it to reduce for about 10 more minutes. Then at the very end I added some chopped fresh parsley and sliced kalamata olives. I suppose I changed so much that it's practically a new recipe, but it really came out so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
so gooood! i made about two servings but ate it all myself! one carrot, half an onion, a handful each of green beans and mushrooms. i sautéed my mushrooms and onions in a little bit of bacon fat and used three large cloves of garlic (i have an obsession with it) and i also used a sweet chili sauce so i added a pinch of cayenne pepper. i also added a bit of rosemary and thyme per other reviews. i only seasoned with pepper. it had just the right amount of kick. i ate it all before my main dish! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was super easy and delicious. It wasn't OMG delicious, but it is a good "safe" dish to make because basically everybody likes it. I took it to a party and every single person there had some. I think it was the only dish that appealed to everyone. It's not an attention getter, but it's a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My husband is a green bean fanatic and loved this recipe. Based on other reviews I omitted the salt. I also used frozen string beans. I make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States