Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was very very good. I took the advice of one reviewer and went with 2 TBS of olive oil and 1 TBS of butter instead of all that butter just to make it a bit healthier. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I will never make gb's any other way. Incredible. Didn't have carrots but the gb's and mushrooms were fine by themselves. Made with cajun dry rubbed roasted pork tenderloin and twice baked potatoes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Everytime I make this I love it better. And keep tweeting it a little and I have yet to serve it to guest that they want recipe. I steam the green beans and carrots. I eliminate at lot of butter to 1 tbs and 1 tbs of olive oil. I dice the onions they fill in better that way. Add roasted red peppers or just red bell pepper. And the amount of salt in here will kill you. I use garlic or garlic powder, no salt, 1/4 tsp of a seasoned salt. I get my spices from Penzys Spices.com and I add a 1/2 tsp of Tuscan Sunset.it completes the flavor without the salt. This is my veggie day dish...big pan of it and get it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Not just plain green beans...loved it, a new staple in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I only like to rate a recipe if its great without changes but if you add the changes i did then make this a 5 star.. steam the string beans and carrots add minced fresh garlic to the onions follow the rest except at end add 4 tbs of terriyaki sauce. really makes all the difference... amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I love this veggie dish and so does my husband who despises vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwennieJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i've made this twice - the first time followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! the second time i added zucchini and yellow squash to the mix, was very impressed! hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My vegetarian wife and daughter loved this. I made it exactly as written and served it over white rice for them. Nice easy meal for them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a really good side dish. It went well with baked chicken and roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Added a splash of Marsala. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States