Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
The first time I made this dish it was very salty. I have since eliminated the teaspoon of salt, there is enough salt from the season salt. I also use 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic instead of the garlic salt. With these changes, this has become one of my favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Great veggie medley and quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
love this recipe! this has become our favorite way to eat green beans...a dish my husband previously refused to eat. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Very Tasty! I don't regularly cook with butter, so I might try Olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious! But waaaaay too much butter. Ended up making everything a bit mushy. It could easily have been 1 Tbl and come out just as delicious. I should have gone with my gut and cut the butter at least by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious, especially if made with Fresh beans from your local farmers market! If you are a mushroom lover than you'll love this. I doubled the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simkonismd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was awesome! I added 1tsp Rosemary, 1tsp of Thyme, and I eyeballed sesame seeds and did not add salt (I did use the seasoned salt though). The key is really getting the veggies to the firmness of your liking. I steamed the green beans and carrots separately and left them a tad firm so that when I added them to the sautéed mushrooms and onions they would cook a little more down to how I liked them. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was very easy, great tasting Side!! We like green beans but finding a new recipe with great flavor is hard. This fit the bill perfectly. I cooked the beans and carrots in a skillet with the 1 inch water. I cooked the mushrooms and onions in a larger skillet and combined them after mostly done. I then used the larger skillet for my Chicken while the green beans simmered on low in the first skillet. A 2 skillet meal!! Yes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Yummy. I doubled the recipe for a gathering of about 10 people and there was only about one serving left. I would probably use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Christensen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really great! The butter is what makes this for sure! Made it with spaghetti and meatballs. Perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States