Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Easy & tasty! Doubled the amount of green beans, just because I had them. Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very flavorful way to prepare mixed veggies. I brought them to a family gathering as an alternative to green bean casserole and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I think it's amazing. Couldn't stop eating it, and it's a surprise because it seems like such a plain and simple recipe, which is probably why it's the best. My only change-up is using matchstick carrots instead of chopping. So I waited to add them until combining with the mushrooms and onions. I'm not a huge cooked carrot fan, so this was yummier to me and also I enjoyed the texture. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious way to prepare green beans! I added twice as much green beans (1 lb) and steamed instead of boiled. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and a generous dash of cayenne pepper. Also, instead of 1/4C butter, I substituted 1Tbsp butter and 1Tbsp coconut oil. With double the green beans, the amount of salt indicated was okay, still pretty salty and I love my salt. I thought the sweetness of the onions and carrots really complimented the green beans. With purple onions, it makes a very pretty veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hong
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was excellent! I will never eat steamed green beans again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimR-OCDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious side dish. I think my only change was to use black pepper instead of white. Served with a roasted chicken, wild mushroom couscous, and a large glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is very yummy and so quick and easy. I steamed the beans and carrots, and added minced garlic to the onions and mushrooms. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a tasty dish with a very attractive presentation. I did not add the carrots because I already had another carrot dish and still it was excellent. Many postive comments from our family. Think I will try adding garlic to the onions but the recipe did not have the feel of missing anything. Did cut down on the butter and did not add the salt. If people think it needs salt - they can add their own. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great recipe! A little more work than I usually put into a side dish but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
made as stated. very divine! great combo of veggies...used sage and cumin and fresh garlic to season...used half butter/half evoo...could probably cut back on oils and still have lots of flavor....it is a new family favorite and keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States