Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this EXACTLY as listed (well, maybe except for the carrots- I used precut carrot sticks and I threw in enough to balance out the different colors- about 5 or 6). Don't steam the veggies too long or they'll get soggy after adding them to the rest of the ingredients...was a BIG hit in my house, thanks a lot! Will DEFINITELY cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very tasty...I did add a tiny bit more of all the seasonings, but just an extra pinch of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Northshorepalm
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Served with meal when guests over and everyone loved it! Great way to get veggies in for the day. I lighten up the salt and butter and still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved it! I put it over a bed of rice, and it was a match made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lathman88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this recipe before, but to forgot to review it. Came across it again, and decided to make it. I microwaved the carrots/green beans in 1 inch water for 2.5 minutes and used Montreal Chicken seasoning for the seasoned salt, but otherwise, stuck to the recipe. Holy moly, absolutely delicious!! I will be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very good!!!! Loved all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
So delicious! I steamed my green beans and shrooms just enough to take the crisp off then threw them into only 1 1/2 Tbs of butter and some fresh pressed garlic and oregano!! Steaming them a lil before they were sautéed added such an extra juicy component!!! To die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
very good and easy. Everyone loved it. The mushrooms add a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is a great combination of flavors and I think would complement main dishes year round. I use Morton's Low Salt usually so I didn't have the salt issue some others commented on. I steamed the green beans and carrots in the microwave and used about half olive oil, half butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious but a little too salty for my taste. I think I'll try again but with less butter and salt. My husband also enjoyed it but said it was like eating potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States