Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Added a splash of Marsala. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very delicious! It took about 8 minutes for my veggies to get to almost tender. Nice seasoning, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We just really didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We loved this, but I would cut back on the salt and use a little less butter. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
followed the recipe to the letter and it was out of this world ..i only wish i made more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We really enjoyed this and we made as directed. However, we probably will cut down on the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars but it's really not a fair review. We're on a restricted diet so I didn't use the butter but I bet if I had this would have been a 5+ star recipe. Instead I used a little grapeseed oil but followed the rest of the recipe. Took suggestion of other reviewers and steamed the green beans and carrots separately before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Thank you for a good recipe. We added broccoli and leaks (you gotta wash them thoroughly by the way, because of the sand hiding in there, unless you want a medley crunch...) and we also used it in a soup the day after. Mmm tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Cut back on the salt in this and you have a winner!! I had time to fuss with this, so I cooked all my veggies separately. That way I could get them perfectly crisp tender and maintain their vibrant colors. I used the seasoned salt and the garlic salt, but didn’t use the regular salt. I assembled this early in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated. Then reheated it in the microwave just before serving. I’ll make this one again – a beautiful combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is an excellent vegetable dish! I cooked it as a side dish for a dinner get together and it went like hot pancakes. It was quite tasty and flavorful, yet simple to make. I didn't have garlic salt on hand, so I substituted it for garlic powder at half the measurement. It still tasted great. I will be making dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States