Green Bean and Canadian Bacon Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I tryed this recipe and my family enjoyed very much. All except for my nephew who won't eat anything green. That is why I gave it a 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is pretty much what you would expect from a 'cream of whatever soup' recipe - nothing fancy, but quick, easy and tasty. The only thing I did differently was to sautee the onion in the bacon grease (I don't like boiled onions), and I also used Italian breadcrumbs with a little garlic powder mixed into it. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Good foundation. Simple and satisfying. I added a few potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
we loved this side dish. i am always trying to find new ways of getting my carnivore of a boyfriend to eat more vegetables, and this recipe did the trick. he even liked it better than the traditional green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
We really liked this recipe!! I bought 1.75 lb of green beans, and by the time I had trimmed them I didn't seem to end up with too many.. SO, to compensate for the smaller amount of green beans, I only used 6 oz of Canadian bacon and only 1 can of cream of celery soup.. It is the perfect consistency! I love the flavor that the Canadian bacon adds. Oh, and rather than use bread crumbs for the topping I used crumbled crackers. Thanks for a great recipe. I can't wait to make again because it went waaaay too fast! Next time I will buy 2.5 - 3 pounds of green beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This had great flavor, I had some extra canadian bacon to use up so when I came accross this recipe I gave it a shot. I used a can of green beans & a 1/2 bag of frozen veggies. And of course I threw in some shredded cheese because everything is always better with cheese. I also used 2 cans of cream of chicken instead of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
this is the perfect remedy for a cold autumn day! I only had about half the beans the recipe called for so I sauteed some fresh mushrooms with the canadian bacon and stirred fresh chopped tomato into the casserole as well. Next time think I may add a wee bit of garlic powder. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kellebrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Bland, but it was the 2nd best out of three recipes that I tried out that night. I think it just needed a bit more flavor, but it was still delicious and there was nothing wrong with it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a little bland. I loved the slight crunch of the fresh green beans, but the flavor of the canadian bacon got lost in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States