Green Bean and Canadian Bacon Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Easy to make. My family noted that it needed more seasoning. Perhaps some minced fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was a green bean casserole that tried to be different and did not make it --needed more seasoning and like others bacon would have added more flavoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was lovely! I didn't have quite enough green beans and only mushroom soup so I made up the vegetable requirement with celery, to try and stay in keeping with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We liked this ok, nothing real special but it's a different way to present green beans, which we eat often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I was disappointed with this recipe. The flavor of the Canadian bacon was lost in the beans. I didn't care for the bacon being in strips, either. It just didn't meld into a good consistency. I think this would have been much better if the bacon was chopped instead of sliced. This recipe was nothing more than your generic Campbells green bean casserole with out-of-place Canadian bacon strips. I will probably try this again using regular crumbled bacon as this is just a regular recipe. I don't feel the recipe warranted the very costly Canadian bacon. I will also cook a little longer. I like a bit of crispness in green beans, but these still tasted a bit like crunching on undercooked beans. Sorry, 3 stars is all that I could give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a little bland. I loved the slight crunch of the fresh green beans, but the flavor of the canadian bacon got lost in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Bland, but it was the 2nd best out of three recipes that I tried out that night. I think it just needed a bit more flavor, but it was still delicious and there was nothing wrong with it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
this is the perfect remedy for a cold autumn day! I only had about half the beans the recipe called for so I sauteed some fresh mushrooms with the canadian bacon and stirred fresh chopped tomato into the casserole as well. Next time think I may add a wee bit of garlic powder. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kellebrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This had great flavor, I had some extra canadian bacon to use up so when I came accross this recipe I gave it a shot. I used a can of green beans & a 1/2 bag of frozen veggies. And of course I threw in some shredded cheese because everything is always better with cheese. I also used 2 cans of cream of chicken instead of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States