Green Bean and Bacon Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I thought these were really good. The only things I did differently were that I steamed them first, then added them in with the garlic and oil for about 5 min and added the bacon. I also didn't use the red pepper flakes - didn't have any. I loved the bacon in them. Next time I will add more garlic - my husband and I are huge garlic fans! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this for Christmas with absolutely no changes and it was great! I received compliments right and left! A hint of spice with every bite and when we had leftovers, there was always some on my plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Followed the recipe to the note, but it didn't really work for me. Garlic tends to burn quite easily in the last 10 minutes, and really overpowers the taste of the dish. I will try again, but fry the garlic separately and mix it in just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZatriX

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I think I just like bacon too much. :) Served with "Jagerschnitzel."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Excellent flavor. Dial back on the red pepper if you're not into the spice/zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Many people don't realize fresh green beans are at their best when fully cooked, not crispy crunchy. Their sugar is released and they have a better taste. I made this recipe but cooked the green beans separately, then tossed them with the rest of the prepared ingredients. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Sokolinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very tasty. It was similar to the beans you get at any Chinese buffet. I also sauteed a little diced onion in mine. My oldest at it without complaining. The middle kid did so under threat. So it did pass the kid test...sort of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I was out of bacon so I used only bacon grease that I had saved. Excellent! We really liked them a lot!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very good! I also added garlic and onions...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
We loved it. I went by memory as I left the recipe at work, and added some onion thinking it went in the recipe, it tasted great. Would definitely make it again. Valerie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States